5 Bible verses to get you through the day:

Some days are just plain hard. The list of to-do’s seem to only get longer and longer, stress seems to only get heavier and heavier , and there is never enough time in the day. Sometimes we all need to step back, take a break, and refresh. I have compiled a list of 5 of my favorite verses to help you get through your day.

Matthew 11:28-30:

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

Romans 8:28-29

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.  For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters.”

IMG_0173

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;  in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.

Romans 12:12

“Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.”

Now that you’ve read these verses, I hope you feel better equipped to face the day head on. If you need more reminders, copy these verses down and hang them around your room or office, for reminders all day long.

Leave a Reply

